The Master's School
Home /
Parents > All School Calendar

Early Child

Lower School

Middle School

Upper School


All School Calendar

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

2017-2018 Events Calendar

Middle and Upper School Bell Schedule*

*A Days- Monday and Thursday
*B Days- Tuesday and Friday
*C Days- Wednesday


Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017 - 2018  >
  • Monday, Sep 4
    • LABOR DAY
    • LABOR DAY - Office Closed
    Tuesday, Sep 5
    • Chicken Patty on a Whole Wheat Bun, Oven Baked Fries, Green Beans, Peaches
    • ECP-Gr. 12 classes begin
    Wednesday, Sep 6
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Sep 7
    • Pasta w/Marinara Sauce, Garlic Bread, Vegetable Medley, Melon Wedge
    Friday, Sep 8
    • Hamburger on a Whole Wheat Roll, Macaroni Salad, Baked Beans, Grapes
    Monday, Sep 11
    • Baked Potato w/Choice of Toppings, Broccoli, Apple Slices, Ice Cream Cup
    Tuesday, Sep 12
    • French Toast Sticks, Tater Tots, Scrambled Eggs, Mandarin Oranges
    Wednesday, Sep 13
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Sep 14
    • Beef & Cheese Taco, Corn, Tortilla Chips, Cinnamon Apples
    Friday, Sep 15
    • Popcorn Chicken, Egg Noodles, Broccoli, Grapes
    Monday, Sep 18
    • Chicken Parmesan, Side of Pasta, Green Beans, Peaches
    Tuesday, Sep 19
    • Hot Dog on a Bun, Baked Beans, Sun Chips, Jell-O
    Wednesday, Sep 20
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Sep 21
    • Cheese Quesadilla, Corn, Tortilla Chips w/Salsa, Watermelon Slice
    Friday, Sep 22
    • Chicken Tenders, Oven Baked Fries, Buttered Carrots, Sherbet Cup
    Saturday, Sep 23
    Monday, Sep 25
    • Pasta Alfredo, Garlic Bread, Cucumber Sticks, Orange Sections
    Tuesday, Sep 26
    • Chef Salad w/Ham & Cheese, Fresh Mini Carrots, Roll, Strawberries
    Wednesday, Sep 27
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Sep 28
    • Stuffed Shells, Buttered Carrots, Warm Bread, Apples Slices
    Friday, Sep 29
    • Barbecue Chicken, Mashed Potatoes, Corn, Fresh Fruit
  • Monday, Oct 2
    • Pasta with Marinara & Meatball, Salad, Warm Buttered Bread, Sherbet
    Tuesday, Oct 3
    • Chicken Patty on a Whole Grain Bun, Buttered Carrots, Cheese Stick, Pineapple
    Wednesday, Oct 4
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Oct 5
    • Hamburger on a Whole Grain Bun, Fresh Baby Carrots, Chips, Chocolate Pudding
    Friday, Oct 6
    • Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Cup of Chicken Noodle Soup, Pretzels, Jell-O
    Monday, Oct 9
    • COLUMBUS DAY - No Classes/Office Closed
    • Columbus Day Holiday
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • French Toast Sticks, Tater Tots, Bacon, Melon Wedge
    Wednesday, Oct 11
    • Pizza, Vegetable Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Oct 12
    • Mini Corn Dog, Buttered Noodles, Vegetable Medley, Chocolate Pudding
    Friday, Oct 13
    • Gr. 11 & 12 Retreat Day
    • Pepperoni Pizza Stick, Green Beans, Apple Slices, Ice Cream Cup
    Saturday, Oct 14
    Monday, Oct 16
    • Macaroni & Cheese, Broccoli, Warm Buttered Bread, Peaches
    Tuesday, Oct 17
    • Mini Grinder with Ham, Turkey & Cheese, Veggie Sticks, Potato Chips, Strawberries
    Wednesday, Oct 18
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Oct 19
    • Fish Sandwich on a Whole Wheat Bun, Coleslaw, Oven Baked Fries, Grapes
    • LS Capture the Lion
    Friday, Oct 20
    • Chicken Tenders, Oven Baked Fries, Green Beans, Sherbet
    Saturday, Oct 21
    Monday, Oct 23
    • Shepherd's Pie, Salad, Roll, Fresh Fruit
    Tuesday, Oct 24
    • Baked Egg, Ham & Cheese Square, Tater Tots, English Muffin, Orange Wedges
    Wednesday, Oct 25
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Oct 26
    • Mini Meatball Grinder, Corn, Brown Rice, Cinnamon Apple Slices
    Friday, Oct 27
    • LS Harvest Celebrations
    • Popcorn Chicken, Oven Baked Fries, Green Beans, Pineapple Chunks
    Monday, Oct 30
    • Baked Potato w/Choice of Toppings, Salad, Broccoli, Peaches
    Tuesday, Oct 31
    • Barbecue Chicken, Oven Baked Fries, Corn, Harvest Cake Square
  • Wednesday, Nov 1
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Nov 2
    • ECP Professional Development; No ECP Classes
    • Soft Beef & Cheese Taco, Corn, Tortilla Chips, Chocolate Pudding
    Friday, Nov 3
    • Chicken Nuggets, Smiley Fries, Vegetable Medley, Mandarin Oranges
    • MS/US End of 1st Quarter
    Saturday, Nov 4
    Monday, Nov 6
    • Pasta with Marinara & Meatball, Warm Buttered Bread, Carrots, Orange Wedges
    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • Mini Corn Dogs, Buttered Noodles, Green Beans, Sherbet Cup
    Wednesday, Nov 8
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Nov 9
    • Grilled Cheese, Tomato Soup, Cucumber Rounds, Jell-O
    Friday, Nov 10
    • Chicken Tenders, Fresh Baby Carrots, Potato Chips, Pineapple Chunks
    Monday, Nov 13
    • Stuffed Shells, Garlic Bread, Caesar Salad, Cinnamon Apples
    • Winter Sports Coach/Athlete/Parent Meeting
    • Winter Sports practices begin
    Tuesday, Nov 14
    • Mini Meatball Grinder, Veggie Sticks, Pretzels, Mini Rice Krispie Treat
    Wednesday, Nov 15
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Nov 16
    • Hot Dog on a Bun, Baked Beans, Pasta Salad, Ice Cream Cup
    Friday, Nov 17
    • Hamburger on a Whole Wheat Bun, Oven Baked Fries, Fresh Baby Carrots, Grapes
    • LS End of 1st Trimester
    Monday, Nov 20
    • Sliced Turkey with Gravy & Cranberry Sauce, Mashed Potatoes, Stuffing, Green Beans, Apple Crips
    Tuesday, Nov 21
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • 12:30 p.m. Dismissal
    • No Lunch; Early Dismissal
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • Happy Thanksgiving!
    Friday, Nov 24
    • School CLosed
    Monday, Nov 27
    • Pizza Bagel, Salad, Celery Sticks, Jell-O
    Tuesday, Nov 28
    • French Toast Sticks, Tater Tots, Scrambled Eggs, Orange Wedges
    Wednesday, Nov 29
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Nov 30
    • ECP-Gr. 12 Parent Teacher Conferences
    • Mini Barbecue Chicken Legs, Brown Rice, Corn, Apple Slices
    • No ECP Classes
  • Friday, Dec 1
    • ECP-Gr. 12 Parent Teacher Conferences
    • No ECP-Gr. 12 Classes
    • No School: Parent/Teacher Conferences
    Monday, Dec 4
    • Gr. 8-9 Move Up Night CANCELLED
    • Pasta Alfredo, Salad, Warm Buttered Bread, Chocolate Pudding
    Tuesday, Dec 5
    • Grilled Cheese Sandwich, Cup of Tomato Soup, Pretzels, Jell-O
    Wednesday, Dec 6
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Dec 7
    • Meat Lasagna, Broccoli, Garlic Buttered Bread, Mandarin Oranges
    Friday, Dec 8
    • Chicken Nuggets, Oven Baked Fries, Fresh Baby Carrots, Peaches
    Monday, Dec 11
    • Macaroni & Cheese, Vegetable Medley, Warm Buttered Bread, Sherbet Cup
    Tuesday, Dec 12
    • Soft Beef & Cheese Taco, Tortilla Chips, Corn, Apple Slices
    Wednesday, Dec 13
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Dec 14
    • Barbecue Pork Riblet on a Whole Wheat Bun, Fresh Baby Carrots, Potato Chips, Grapes
    Friday, Dec 15
    • Popcorn Chicken, Buttered Noodles, Green Beans, Mandarin Oranges
    • snow date for ECP Christmas Program
    Monday, Dec 18
    • Hamburger on a Whole Wheat Bun, Cheese Stick, Cucumber Rounds, Chocolate Pudding
    • snow date for Christmas Concert
    Tuesday, Dec 19
    • Mozzarella Sticks w/Marinara Sauce, Salad, Green Beans, Orange Slices
    Wednesday, Dec 20
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Dec 21
    • Lower School Lunch only: Fish Sandwich, Cheese Stick, Corn, Christmas Cookie
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • ECP-Gr. 12 Classes resume
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • Cheese Quesadilla, Tortilla Chips, Corn, Fresh Fruit
    Friday, Jan 5
    • Chicken Tenders, Brown Rice, Broccoli, Sherbet Cup
    Monday, Jan 8
    • Shepherd's Pie, Salad, Warm Buttered Bread, Sliced Apples
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • French Toast Sticks, Scrambled Eggs, Tater Tots, Orange Wedges
    Wednesday, Jan 10
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini Brownie
    Thursday, Jan 11
    • Mini Corn Dog, Cheese Stick, Corn, Peaches
    Friday, Jan 12
    • Melted Ham & Cheese on an English Muffin, Green Beans, Sliced Strawberries, Ice Cream Cup
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Martin Luther King Day - No Classes/Office Closed
    • MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY: No Classes
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    • Pepperoni Pizza Stick, Salad, Vegetable Medley, Pudding
    Wednesday, Jan 17
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini Cookie
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • Soft Beef & Cheese Taco, Tortilla Chips, Buttered Carrots, Warm Cinnamon Apples
    Friday, Jan 19
    • Chicken Patty on a Whole Wheat Bun, Oven Baked Fries, Corn, Mandarin Oranges
    • ECP-Gr. 5 have classes
    • Exam Make Up Day* No Classes Gr. 6-12 only
    • MS/US End of 2nd Quarter
    Monday, Jan 22
    • Stuffed Shells, Caesar Salad, Warm Buttered Bread, Ice Cream CupSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 23
    • Mini Meatball Grinder, Buttered Noodles, Fresh Baby Carrots, GrapesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • Pizza, Salad, Applesauce, Mini BrownieSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • Mozzarella Sticks w/Marinara Sauce, Side of Pasta, Green Beans, Chocolate PuddingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jan 26
    • Chicken Nuggets, Oven Baked Fries, Veggie Sticks, Fresh FruitSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jan 29
    • Pasta w/Marinara & Meatball, Garlic Bread, Orange WedgesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Fish Sandwich on a Whole Wheat Bun, Smiley Fries, Cucumber Rounds, Ice Cream CupSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Pizza, Veggie Sticks, Peaches, Mini CookieSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Feb 2
    • US Winter DanceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 9
    • SNOW DATE for LS Father/Daughter DanceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Feb 16
    • ECP Professional DevelopmentSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No ECP ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Presidents' Day - No Classes/Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Mar 2
    • LS End of 2nd TrimesterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • ECP Mother/Child DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • ECP - No ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ECP-Gr. 12 Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 9
    • ECP-Gr. 12 Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ECP-Gr. 5 only - No ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Gr. 6-12 Full Day of ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Mar 10
    Sunday, Mar 11
    Monday, Mar 12
    • Spring Sports Coach/Athlete/Parent MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Sports practices beginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 20
    • Admission Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 23
    • TMS Gala & AuctionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • MS/US End of 3rd QuarterSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Apr 1
    • Easter SundaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • ECP Father/Child DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Senior Class LuncheonSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Apr 20
    • Serving Simsbury DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 23
    • Gr. 6-9 Standardized TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • Gr. 6-9 Standardized TestingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • National Honor Society InductionSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday, May 3
    • National Day of PrayerSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 4
    • Art ShowSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 7
    • AP Chemistry ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 8
    • AP Spanish Language & Culture ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 9
    • (tentative) MS/US Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder.
    • AP English Literature & Composition ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 10
    • (tentative) LS Spring COncertSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 11
    • AP U.S. History ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, May 12
    • Jr/Sr BallSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 14
    • AP Biology ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 15
    • AP Calculus ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Academic & Athletic AwardsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 16
    • AP English Language & Composition ExamSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day - No Classes/Office ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • ECP Blessing CeremonySignup for an alert reminder.
    • ECP Final Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Gr. 6-11 only 12:30 p.m. dismissalSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Graduation RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Jun 2
    • Graduation!Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 8
    • Grade 8 CommencementSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • LS Final AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS End of Year GatheringSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS/US End of 4th QuarterSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2017 - 2018  >
Daily Lunch Menu


© The Master’s School       36 Westledge Road       West Simsbury, Connecticut 06092       P 860 651 9361       F 860 651 9363        Contact Us       Site Map
Facebook  Twitter  
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite